IDS announces its Designer of the Year Award recipients


Nicole Yee won an IDS award in the sustainable category.

The Interior Design Society presented its 2021 Designer of the Year awards this week, in more than 30 categories. The virtual presentation included Cameo appearances from such celebrities as talk show host Jerry Springer, “Game of Thrones” actor Lena Headey, entertainer Vanilla Ice and skateboarder Tony Hawk.

“The Designer of the Year Awards demonstrates our commitment to recognize the outstanding work of our members nationwide” said Jenny Cano, executive director, IDS. Click here to view the event.

The virtual gala also honored Sheree Jeanes, who received the 2021 Outstanding Leadership Award.

The winners of the Designer of the Year Awards are:


Space Designs:

Kitchens $100,000 and above: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

Kitchens $50,000 – $100,000: Kim Bailey Interiors

Kitchens $50,000 and below: Beyond Interior Design

Bathrooms $60,000 and above: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

Bathrooms $30,000 – $60,000: Kara Bigos

Bathrooms $30,000 and below: Tanna Edler

Living Spaces $60,000 and above: Liz MacPhail Interiors

Living Spaces $30,000 – $60,000: Jeanne Campana

Living Spaces $30,000 and below: Design Vision Studio

Bedrooms $50,000 and above: Penny Black Interiors

Bedrooms $30,000 – $50,000: Starr Miller

Bedrooms $30,000 and below: Kim Bailey Interiors

In the bedrooms $30,000 and below category, IDS gave the award to Kim Bailey Interiors.

Singular Areas:

Window Treatments: Michelle Stimpson

Laundry, Craft, Closets and Pantries: Studio Steidley

Outdoor Spaces: Nicole Arnold

Powder Rooms: Meridith Ranouil

Children’s Rooms: Jeanne Campana

Recreation Spaces: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

Dining Rooms: B.Clark Interior Design

Home Office: Christine Conte

Entry Way/ Foyer: Barbara Owens

Meridith Ranouil received the award in the powder room category.

Specialty Awards

Universal Design: Kerry McHugh Upton

Sustainable Design: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

Sherwin-Williams Sponsor Award: Liz MacPhail Interiors

Holiday Design: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

New Construction: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

Student Design Award: Deb Dunkelberg

Whole Home 3,000 sqft and below: Starr Miller

Whole Home 3,000 sqft and above: Nicole Yee, NY Interiors

Christine Conte won an award in the home office category.


Individual Impact Award: Tanna Edler

Industry Impact Award: Brad Clinard, High Point Financial Design


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *